Aware Super Review

Aware Super Logo

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - Balanced Growth 1.05% 4.66% 5.49%
Median 1.1% 4.7% 5%
Aware Super Pers - Balanced Growth VS Median -0.05% -0.04% 0.49%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - Balanced Growth 52 1.02% $562

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 15%
2 International Shares 24.5%
3 Fixed Interest 17%
4 Alternative 14%
5 Property 8%
6 Other 7%
7 Cash 14.5%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - International Equities 1.88% 10.25% 10.01%
Median 2.2% 7.8% 7.8%
Aware Super Pers - International Equities VS Median -0.32% 2.45% 2.21%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - International Equities 52 0.22% $162

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 International Shares 100%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - Growth 1.63% 6.88% 7.19%
Median 2% 6.6% 6.7%
Aware Super Pers - Growth VS Median -0.37% 0.28% 0.49%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - Growth 52 1.11% $607

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 21.5%
2 International Shares 35%
3 Fixed Interest 10%
4 Alternative 16%
5 Property 7%
6 Other 5%
7 Cash 5.5%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - Property 5.38% 4.99% 7.16%
Median 2.2% 7.8% 7.8%
Aware Super Pers - Property VS Median 3.18% -2.81% -0.64%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - Property 52 0.98% $542

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Property 100%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - High Growth 2.84% 8.89% 8.82%
Median 2.2% 7.8% 7.8%
Aware Super Pers - High Growth VS Median 0.64% 1.09% 1.02%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - High Growth 52 1.24% $672

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 25.5%
2 International Shares 42%
3 Alternative 18%
4 Property 7%
5 Other 3%
6 Cash 4.5%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - Conservative Growth -0.84% 1.62% 2.94%
Median 0.1% 2.9% 3.7%
Aware Super Pers - Conservative Growth VS Median -0.94% -1.28% -0.76%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - Conservative Growth 52 0.49% $297

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 6%
2 International Shares 10%
3 Fixed Interest 20%
4 Alternative 6%
5 Property 6%
6 Other 4%
7 Cash 48%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities 5.46% 8.4% 9.26%
Median 2.2% 7.8% 7.8%
Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities VS Median 3.26% 0.6% 1.46%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities 52 0.21% $157

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 100%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - Diversified Socially Responsible Investment 3.15% 6.28% 6.36%
Median 2% 6.6% 6.7%
Aware Super Pers - Diversified Socially Responsible Investment VS Median 1.15% -0.32% -0.34%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - Diversified Socially Responsible Investment 52 0.68% $392

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 21.5%
2 International Shares 35.5%
3 Fixed Interest 10%
4 Alternative 13%
5 Property 9%
6 Other 5%
7 Cash 6%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities Socially Responsible Investment 4.26% 7.21% 7.86%
Median 2.2% 7.8% 7.8%
Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities Socially Responsible Investment VS Median 2.06% -0.59% 0.06%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities Socially Responsible Investment 52 0.39% $247

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 100%

Insurance Rating

0 /100
OmniLife

Aware Super has received a 70/100 insurance rating by Omnilife. To compare insurers that can be funded through super please click below.

Fund Information

ABN: 53 226 460 365

USI: 53 226 460 365 001

Address: PO Box 1229 Wollongong NSW 2500

 

Aware Super Reviews

Speak To An Advisor

Review My Super can review every Super Fund in Australia and can help you understand what YOUR money is doing for YOU

* all fields required
How can we help? *

About

Founded in 1992, Aware Super is one of Australia’s largest super funds.
As of 1 July 2020 Aware Super has over 1.1 million members with $125 Billion in assets under management.

Aware Super Investment Options

If you don’t choose an investment option, your super is invested in the default MySuper Lifecycle approach, where your asset allocation adjusts as you get older.
Aware Super also offer five ‘Diversified’ and seven ‘Single asset class’ investment options.
Diversified:
High Growth, Growth, Diversified Socially Responsible Investment (SRI), Balanced Growth and Conservative Growth.
Single asset class:
Australian Equities, Australian Equities Socially Responsible Investment (SRI), International Equities, Property, Australian Fixed, Interest International Fixed Interest and Cash. 

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - Balanced Growth investment option under performed the median over 1 year, under performed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - Balanced Growth investment option below the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - International Equities investment option under performed the median over 1 year, outperformed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - International Equities investment option below the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - Growth investment option under performed the median over 1 year, outperformed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - Growth investment option below the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - Property investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, under performed over 3 years and under performed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - Property investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - High Growth investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, outperformed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - High Growth investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - Conservative Growth investment option under performed the median over 1 year, under performed over 3 years and under performed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - Conservative Growth investment option below the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, outperformed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - Diversified Socially Responsible Investment investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, under performed over 3 years and under performed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - Diversified Socially Responsible Investment investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super's Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities Socially Responsible Investment investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, under performed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Aware Super Performance
See Aware Super vs Australian Super to see how Aware Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super's fees for their Aware Super Pers - Australian Equities Socially Responsible Investment investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Aware Super Performance

Aware Super’s High Growth and Growth investment options have outperformed the median over 1, 3 and 5 years, measured against Chant West’s median performance.
Aware Super’s Balanced Growth investment option has underperformed over 1 year but outperformed over 3 and 5 years and the Conservative Growth investment option has underperformed over 1, 3 and 5 years against the respective Chant West median benchmarks.

Aware Super Fees

Aware Super fees are above the median of funds of a similar risk profile listed on Review My Super.
There is no industry benchmark for fees to compare against.

Aware Super Insurance

Aware Super offer Death, TPD and Income protection.
If you joined through a participating employer, you’ll usually get automatic death and TPD cover unless you’re under the age of 25 or have a balance of less than $6,000. The amount of cover varies depending on your age.
You can also apply for additional cover or transfer existing cover from another super fund.
Insurance is provided by TAL Life Limited. You can compare the wider market and have the premiums paid via your super. Compare insurers here.

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes, Aware Super is an APRA fund.

No, Aware Super is a public sector fund.

2 3 Reviews
How would you rate
1 2 Reviews
Service
1 2 Reviews
Performance
1 2 Reviews
Fees
1 2 Reviews
Insurance
1 2 Reviews
Transparency
guest
How would you rate
Service
Performance
Fees
Insurance
Transparency
6 Reviews
Most Votes
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all review
Caillam Bruyn
Caillam Bruyn
6 months ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

Aware Super are incredibly inept. We have been trying to roll-over our funds into a newly established SMSF for months now, and Aware have made zero progress and appear to be willing to do anything to prevent us from making this transition. Their customer service is infuriating, and the endless requests for information have no consistency. What was a swift and painless process for my wife and Christian super seems to be an insurmountable challenge for Aware Super. Absolutely appalling.

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Aware Super took over my fund with WA Super a few years ago and service levels have dropped. Unlike previously when WA Super ran my fund, I had a lot of problems getting Aware supper to transfer a Division 293 tax settlement to the ATO this year, and had to waste a lot of time and money getting Aware to resolve my issue. The staff in the call centre and Perth office are confrontational and unhelpful.

I would not advise anyone to trust their saving nest egg with Aware super as you will struggle to get your own money back when you need it.

Neil Zapanta
Neil Zapanta
3 months ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

Since November 25 2021
I have notice I am losing money in a very questionable way to loose $20,000 K in 3 months really raises a red flag . This company needs to be investigated by the ombudsman red flags are there now with there name changing and what’s with the Trustee attached to there company name . As of today I’m rolling over my fund some where else . And please Aware Super do not give me a hard time or else I will lead a class action against you ….

Anonymous
Anonymous
2 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Steve was not very helpful.

Anonymous
Anonymous
29 days ago
How would you rate :
     

Its OK

Anonymous
Anonymous
16 days ago
How would you rate :
     

Absolutely terrible experience with Aware. I’ve had to deal with 3 separate superannuation companies recently, other two paid out in 3 weeks, 3 months later I’m still being stuffed around Aware. This money belongs to me, there was a binding nomination in place and they’re still dragging their feet dicking me around. Worst ever

Aware Super
Compare Insurance
6
0
Would love your thoughts, please review.x
Aware Super

Are you with Aware Super?

2 3 Reviews
How would you rate
1 2 Reviews
Service
1 2 Reviews
Performance
1 2 Reviews
Fees
1 2 Reviews
Insurance
1 2 Reviews
Transparency
guest
How would you rate
Service
Performance
Fees
Insurance
Transparency
6 Reviews
Most Votes
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all review
Caillam Bruyn
Caillam Bruyn
6 months ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

Aware Super are incredibly inept. We have been trying to roll-over our funds into a newly established SMSF for months now, and Aware have made zero progress and appear to be willing to do anything to prevent us from making this transition. Their customer service is infuriating, and the endless requests for information have no consistency. What was a swift and painless process for my wife and Christian super seems to be an insurmountable challenge for Aware Super. Absolutely appalling.

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Aware Super took over my fund with WA Super a few years ago and service levels have dropped. Unlike previously when WA Super ran my fund, I had a lot of problems getting Aware supper to transfer a Division 293 tax settlement to the ATO this year, and had to waste a lot of time and money getting Aware to resolve my issue. The staff in the call centre and Perth office are confrontational and unhelpful.

I would not advise anyone to trust their saving nest egg with Aware super as you will struggle to get your own money back when you need it.

Neil Zapanta
Neil Zapanta
3 months ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

Since November 25 2021
I have notice I am losing money in a very questionable way to loose $20,000 K in 3 months really raises a red flag . This company needs to be investigated by the ombudsman red flags are there now with there name changing and what’s with the Trustee attached to there company name . As of today I’m rolling over my fund some where else . And please Aware Super do not give me a hard time or else I will lead a class action against you ….

Anonymous
Anonymous
2 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Steve was not very helpful.

Anonymous
Anonymous
29 days ago
How would you rate :
     

Its OK

Anonymous
Anonymous
16 days ago
How would you rate :
     

Absolutely terrible experience with Aware. I’ve had to deal with 3 separate superannuation companies recently, other two paid out in 3 weeks, 3 months later I’m still being stuffed around Aware. This money belongs to me, there was a binding nomination in place and they’re still dragging their feet dicking me around. Worst ever