Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Super Review

Colonial First State Logo

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Balanced -1.73% 5.48% 5.47%
Median 2% 6.6% 6.7%
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Balanced VS Median -3.73% -1.12% -1.23%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Balanced - 1.18% $590

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 23%
2 International Shares 27.5%
3 Fixed Interest 20%
4 Alternative 17.5%
5 Property 6%
6 Cash 6%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Conservative -2.32% 2.28% 2.82%
Median 0.1% 2.9% 3.7%
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Conservative VS Median -2.42% -0.62% -0.88%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Conservative - 1.04% $520

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 9.5%
2 International Shares 10.5%
3 Fixed Interest 30%
4 Alternative 17%
5 Property 3%
6 Cash 30%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Growth -1.41% 6.22% 6.07%
Median 2.2% 7.8% 7.8%
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Growth VS Median -3.61% -1.58% -1.73%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Growth - 1.21% $605

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 27%
2 International Shares 31%
3 Fixed Interest 16%
4 Alternative 19%
5 Property 7%

Insurance Rating

0 /100
OmniLife

Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Super has received a 68/100 insurance rating by Omnilife. To compare insurers that can be funded through super please click below.

Fund Information

ABN: 26 458 298 557

USI: FSF0511AU

Address: GPO Box 3956 Sydney NSW 2001

Speak To An Advisor

Review My Super can review every Super Fund in Australia and can help you understand what YOUR money is doing for YOU

* all fields required
How can we help? *

About

FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Super is a retail super fund provided by Colonial First State, an Australian financial services company which was first established in 1873 as the Colonial Mutual Life Assurance Society.

FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Super Investment Options

FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Super has 5 investment options. These include Managed Cash, Conservative, Conservative Balanced, Balanced and High Growth

Colonial First State Super Performance

Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal's CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Balanced investment option under performed the median over 1 year, under performed over 3 years and under performed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Performance

Colonial First State Super Fees

Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal's fees for their CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Balanced investment option below the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Colonial First State Super Performance

Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal's CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Conservative investment option under performed the median over 1 year, under performed over 3 years and under performed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Performance

Colonial First State Super Fees

Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal's fees for their CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Conservative investment option below the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Colonial First State Super Performance

Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal's CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Growth investment option under performed the median over 1 year, under performed over 3 years and under performed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Performance

Colonial First State Super Fees

Colonial First State FirstChoice Wholesale Personal's fees for their CFS-FC Wsale Pers - FirstChoice Wsale Growth investment option below the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Insurance

FirstChoice Wholesale Personal Super offers Death, TPD and Salary Continuance Insurance cover to their members, though it is not provided by default, and members will need to apply for the cover.

Cover is available with the following limits:

Death – $5 million
TPD – $3 million.
Salary Continuance – $25,000 per month.
Insurance is provided by AIA Australia. You can compare the wider market and have the premiums paid via your super. Compare insurers here.

Frequently Asked Questions

3.8 5 Reviews
How would you rate
1 1 Review
Service
1 1 Review
Performance
1 1 Review
Fees
1 1 Review
Insurance
1 1 Review
Transparency
guest
How would you rate
Service
Performance
Fees
Insurance
Transparency
10 Reviews
Most Votes
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all review
Anonymous
Anonymous
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     

I feel like my investments are going backwards at a rate far faster than any other fund…in fact other funds are growing and my ~$700K is now worth less than $580K and they are blaming COVID instead of thier own poor fund management

Anonymous
Anonymous
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Good variety of investment options.

Anonymous
Anonymous
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     

poor performance

Anonymous
Anonymous
2 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Performance is not as bad as what the other has commented.

Anonymous
Anonymous
2 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Absolute crap nothing but losses

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

Colonial were ok about 3years ago then decided to put me in a new fund which has continually dropped by 10% negative returns compared to other funds . Now they informed me that i will be put in another new super fund which has no performance data.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago

Not good return
Lost money last year

Anonymous
Anonymous
27 days ago

secretive,,,non cooperative

Anonymous
Anonymous
22 days ago
How would you rate :
     

looking to update my supper

Anonymous
Anonymous
13 days ago
How would you rate :
     

They are great

Colonial First State Super
Compare Insurance
10
0
Would love your thoughts, please review.x
Share the joy
Colonial First State Super

Are you with Colonial First State Super?

3.8 5 Reviews
How would you rate
1 1 Review
Service
1 1 Review
Performance
1 1 Review
Fees
1 1 Review
Insurance
1 1 Review
Transparency
guest
How would you rate
Service
Performance
Fees
Insurance
Transparency
10 Reviews
Most Votes
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all review
Anonymous
Anonymous
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     

I feel like my investments are going backwards at a rate far faster than any other fund…in fact other funds are growing and my ~$700K is now worth less than $580K and they are blaming COVID instead of thier own poor fund management

Anonymous
Anonymous
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Good variety of investment options.

Anonymous
Anonymous
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     

poor performance

Anonymous
Anonymous
2 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Performance is not as bad as what the other has commented.

Anonymous
Anonymous
2 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Absolute crap nothing but losses

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

Colonial were ok about 3years ago then decided to put me in a new fund which has continually dropped by 10% negative returns compared to other funds . Now they informed me that i will be put in another new super fund which has no performance data.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago

Not good return
Lost money last year

Anonymous
Anonymous
27 days ago

secretive,,,non cooperative

Anonymous
Anonymous
22 days ago
How would you rate :
     

looking to update my supper

Anonymous
Anonymous
13 days ago
How would you rate :
     

They are great