Qantas Super Review

Qantas Logo - Review My Super

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
QANTAS Super Gateway - Conservative 4.4% 4.66% 4.86%
Median 0.1% 2.9% 3.7%
QANTAS Super Gateway - Conservative VS Median 4.3% 1.76% 1.16%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
QANTAS Super Gateway - Conservative 70 0.94% $540

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 12.5%
2 International Shares 12.5%
3 Fixed Interest 41%
4 Alternative 14%
5 Cash 20%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
QANTAS Super Gateway - Aggressive 8.55% 9.94% 9.37%
Median 2.2% 7.8% 7.8%
QANTAS Super Gateway - Aggressive VS Median 6.35% 2.14% 1.57%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
QANTAS Super Gateway - Aggressive 70 1.1% $620

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 37.5%
2 International Shares 37.5%
3 Alternative 23%
4 Cash 2%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
QANTAS Super Gateway - Balanced 6.6% 6.62% 6.52%
Median 1.1% 4.7% 5%
QANTAS Super Gateway - Balanced VS Median 5.5% 1.92% 1.52%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
QANTAS Super Gateway - Balanced 70 1.04% $590

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 20%
2 International Shares 20%
3 Fixed Interest 30%
4 Alternative 20%
5 Cash 10%

*Please note this is not the default investment option for this fund

Insurance Rating

0 /100
OmniLife

Qantas Super has received a 55/100 insurance rating by Omnilife. To compare insurers that can be funded through super please click below.

Fund Information

ABN: 41 272 198 829

USI: 41 272 198 829 401

Address: GPO Box 4303, Melbourne VIC 3001

 

Qantas Super Reviews

Speak To An Advisor

Review My Super can review every Super Fund in Australia and can help you understand what YOUR money is doing for YOU

* all fields required
How can we help? *

About

Founded in 1939, Qantas Super is a corporate super fund focused on Qantas employees.

Qantas Super Investment Options

Qantas Super has 4 ‘Glidepath’ investment options, and 6 other investment options. 

Glidepath:
Take-Off, Altitude, Cruising and Destination.

Other:
Aggressive, Growth, Balanced, Conservative, Thrifty and Cash.

Read our in-depth analysis of Qantas Super v Australian Super on our blog now.

Insurance

Qantas Super’s Gateway Division offers death and TPD insurance cover to their members, and income protection cover to eligible Employee Members.

Whilst members are offered Death and Total and Permanent Disablement cover, they can apply for Voluntary Cover.

Additional cover is available with the following limits:
Death – $10 million
TPD – $3 million.


Insurance is provided by MetLife Insurance Limited. You can compare the wider market and have the premiums paid via your super. Compare insurers here.

Frequently Asked Questions

QANTAS Super’s QANTAS Super Gateway – Balanced option has Out performed the median over 5 years.
Fees for this option are slightly above the median out of Balanced/MySuper funds listed on Review My Super.
Based on this evidence, it would be unreasonable to declare QANTAS Super a good super fund. However, there are many factors which determine whether a super fund is good or bad and it can differ depending on personal requirements. We recommend you speak to a qualified adviser in order to work out which is the best super fund for you.

No, it is a corporate fund.

2.7 3 Reviews
How would you rate
1 1 Review
Service
1 1 Review
Performance
1 1 Review
Fees
1 1 Review
Insurance
1 1 Review
Transparency
guest
How would you rate
Service
Performance
Fees
Insurance
Transparency
13 Reviews
Most Votes
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all review
Anonymous
Anonymous
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Dropped nearly $40 k in the last month

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Well run super fund …. very good returns
Green enviroment strategies … great admin backup and advise

Greg
Greg
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

Qantas Super can not be trusted, due to their low performance I decide to transfer to another fund and requested a Benefit Quote which I received, keep in mind this is a Defined benefit account.

I received the quote and decided to do the transfer, when the withdrawal was completed the benefit amount had dropped by many thousands of dollars as they manipulated the way the benefit was calculated.

They also forced me to first transfer to a accumulation account before it could be transferred out of the fund and when that happened they hit me for Insurance which I obviously didn’t need or want as the funds were only in the account for a few days.

They refuse to refund the insurance or pay back the money they stole from my account.

The AFCA is currently investigating.

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago

Good

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Up and down like a yo-yo

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Qantas Super must be the worst Fund in Australia, they cannot be trusted and the balances they show on a members log in are far exaggerated to make them look good, when you actually want your money suddenly the balance is much lower.
This is not an Accumulation Fund I am referring to, this is a Defined Benefit fund which should not decrease.
If your unlucky enough to be with Qantas Super, you best transfer to a Industry fund that looks after its members and be ready for disappointment if you are a Defined Benefit member.

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

The CEO was paid $629,000 last year, how has he possibly worth that, I had a dispute with the fund over insurance and received a letter with his name and signature on the bottom and the statement in the letter was incorrect, he obviously didn’t check his facts.

Clueless.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     

My balance does not grow as would be expected . I believe it performs very badly.

Anonymous
Anonymous
16 days ago
How would you rate :
     

My balance is getting nowhere at present and has been averaging around the same total for a long time after going up gradually which always looked promising then suddenly dropping by a substantial amount back to what it was much earlier . I am disappointed in it’s performance.

Anonymous
Anonymous
13 days ago

Very dishonest. I don’t trust them at all.

Anonymous
Anonymous
11 days ago
How would you rate :
     

My account just looses money mostly going backwards by thousands . Very poor performing super fund

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 day ago
How would you rate :
     

very poor performance .

Anonymous
Anonymous
6 months ago

10

Qantas Super
Compare Insurance
13
0
Would love your thoughts, please review.x
Share the joy
Qantas Super

Are you with Qantas Super?

2.7 3 Reviews
How would you rate
1 1 Review
Service
1 1 Review
Performance
1 1 Review
Fees
1 1 Review
Insurance
1 1 Review
Transparency
guest
How would you rate
Service
Performance
Fees
Insurance
Transparency
13 Reviews
Most Votes
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all review
Anonymous
Anonymous
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Dropped nearly $40 k in the last month

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Well run super fund …. very good returns
Green enviroment strategies … great admin backup and advise

Greg
Greg
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

Qantas Super can not be trusted, due to their low performance I decide to transfer to another fund and requested a Benefit Quote which I received, keep in mind this is a Defined benefit account.

I received the quote and decided to do the transfer, when the withdrawal was completed the benefit amount had dropped by many thousands of dollars as they manipulated the way the benefit was calculated.

They also forced me to first transfer to a accumulation account before it could be transferred out of the fund and when that happened they hit me for Insurance which I obviously didn’t need or want as the funds were only in the account for a few days.

They refuse to refund the insurance or pay back the money they stole from my account.

The AFCA is currently investigating.

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago

Good

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Up and down like a yo-yo

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Qantas Super must be the worst Fund in Australia, they cannot be trusted and the balances they show on a members log in are far exaggerated to make them look good, when you actually want your money suddenly the balance is much lower.
This is not an Accumulation Fund I am referring to, this is a Defined Benefit fund which should not decrease.
If your unlucky enough to be with Qantas Super, you best transfer to a Industry fund that looks after its members and be ready for disappointment if you are a Defined Benefit member.

Anonymous
Anonymous
4 months ago
How would you rate :
     

The CEO was paid $629,000 last year, how has he possibly worth that, I had a dispute with the fund over insurance and received a letter with his name and signature on the bottom and the statement in the letter was incorrect, he obviously didn’t check his facts.

Clueless.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     

My balance does not grow as would be expected . I believe it performs very badly.

Anonymous
Anonymous
16 days ago
How would you rate :
     

My balance is getting nowhere at present and has been averaging around the same total for a long time after going up gradually which always looked promising then suddenly dropping by a substantial amount back to what it was much earlier . I am disappointed in it’s performance.

Anonymous
Anonymous
13 days ago

Very dishonest. I don’t trust them at all.

Anonymous
Anonymous
11 days ago
How would you rate :
     

My account just looses money mostly going backwards by thousands . Very poor performing super fund

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 day ago
How would you rate :
     

very poor performance .

Anonymous
Anonymous
6 months ago

10