TWU Super Review

TWU Super Logo

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
TWUSUPER - Moderate - - -
Median - - -
TWUSUPER - Moderate VS Median - - -

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
TWUSUPER - Moderate 78 0.85% $503

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 18%
2 International Shares 22%
3 Fixed Interest 21%
4 Alternative 21%
5 Property 8%
6 Cash 10%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
TWUSUPER MySuper - Balanced (MySuper) 2.66% 6.76% 6.42%
Median 2% 6.6% 6.7%
TWUSUPER MySuper - Balanced (MySuper) VS Median 0.66% 0.16% -0.28%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
TWUSUPER MySuper - Balanced (MySuper) 78 0.98% $568

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 24%
2 International Shares 30%
3 Fixed Interest 11%
4 Alternative 21%
5 Property 9%
6 Cash 5%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
TWUSUPER - High Growth 3.26% 8.79% 8.09%
Median 2.2% 7.8% 7.8%
TWUSUPER - High Growth VS Median 1.06% 0.99% 0.29%

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
TWUSUPER - High Growth 78 1% $578

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 37.5%
2 International Shares 45.5%
3 Alternative 10%
4 Property 6%
5 Cash 1%

Returns to May 31 2022

Investment Option 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year
TWUSUPER - Conservative - - -
Median - - -
TWUSUPER - Conservative VS Median - - -

Fees

Investment Option Flat Fee Percentage Based Fee Fee Based on 50k
TWUSUPER - Conservative 78 0.73% $443

Asset Allocation

RankAsset%
1 Australian Shares 11%
2 International Shares 13.5%
3 Fixed Interest 34%
4 Alternative 19%
5 Property 7%
6 Cash 15.5%

Insurance Rating

0 /100
OmniLife

TWU Super has received a 71/100 insurance rating by Omnilife. To compare insurers that can be funded through super please click below.

Fund Information

ABN: 77 343 563 307

USI: TWU0101AU

Address: GPO Box 779, Melbourne VIC 3001

 

TWU Super Reviews

Speak To An Advisor

Review My Super can review every Super Fund in Australia and can help you understand what YOUR money is doing for YOU

* all fields required
How can we help? *

About

Founded in 1988, TWU Super is a not-for-profit Industry super fund that is primarily linked to the transport industry.

Investment Options

TWU Super has 5 investment options available. These include Cash Plus, Conservative, Moderate, Balanced (MySuper) and High Growth.

TWU Super Performance

TWU Super's TWUSUPER - Moderate investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, outperformed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of TWU Super Performance
See TWU Super vs Australian Super to see how TWU Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

TWU Super Fees

TWU Super's fees for their TWUSUPER - Moderate investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

TWU Super Performance

TWU Super's TWUSUPER MySuper - Balanced (MySuper) investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, outperformed over 3 years and under performed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of TWU Super Performance
See TWU Super vs Australian Super to see how TWU Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

TWU Super Fees

TWU Super's fees for their TWUSUPER MySuper - Balanced (MySuper) investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

TWU Super Performance

TWU Super's TWUSUPER - High Growth investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, outperformed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of TWU Super Performance
See TWU Super vs Australian Super to see how TWU Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

TWU Super Fees

TWU Super's fees for their TWUSUPER - High Growth investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

TWU Super Performance

TWU Super's TWUSUPER - Conservative investment option outperformed the median over 1 year, outperformed over 3 years and outperformed over 5 years. Check out our more in depth analysis of TWU Super Performance
See TWU Super vs Australian Super to see how TWU Super compares with one of Australia's biggest super funds.

TWU Super Fees

TWU Super's fees for their TWUSUPER - Conservative investment option above the median compared to other funds’ MySuper/Balanced options listed on Review My Super.

Insurance

This fund offers basic death and TPD cover to their members. The cover amounts and premiums are age based.

Members are also able to apply for Income protection cover.

You can apply for to increase your cover above the default rates, with the following limits:
Death – $5 million.
TPD – $2.5 million.
Income protection – The lower of 84.5% of your pre-disability income, your agreed value of income protection cover, or $30,000 a month.

Insurance is provided by TAL Life Limited. You can compare the wider market and have the premiums paid via your super. Compare insurers here.

Frequently Asked Questions

TWU Super’s TWUSUPER MySuper – Balanced (MySuper) option has Under performed the median over 5 years.
Fees for this option are slightly below the median out of Balanced/MySuper funds listed on Review My Super.
Based on this evidence, it would be reasonable to declare TWU Super a good super fund. However, there are many factors which determine whether a super fund is good or bad and it can differ depending on personal requirements. We recommend you speak to a qualified adviser in order to work out which is the best super fund for you.

Yes, it is an industry fund.

3.5 4 Reviews
How would you rate
1 1 Review
Service
1 1 Review
Performance
1 1 Review
Fees
1 1 Review
Insurance
1 1 Review
Transparency
guest
How would you rate
Service
Performance
Fees
Insurance
Transparency
9 Reviews
Most Votes
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all review
Anonymous
Anonymous
8 months ago

Very weak

Anonymous
Anonymous
6 months ago

Well the fund is doing good comparing with the others . hope improves next year.

Gail Maree Cameron
Gail Maree Cameron
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

my husband has been with this super fund for years. It has very high fees , and does not perform as well as most other super funds available in Australia. shop around.

Anonymous
Anonymous
2 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Low returns compared to other funds.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     

Twu gives top results consistently

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago

ok

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     

Great super fund would recommend it.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     

Atrocious. Do not use.

Anonymous
Anonymous
25 days ago
How would you rate :
     

TWU Super is ok but in terms of the growth I would find another super fund as the way my nest egg is going to retire is not looking good. Bad performing.

TWU Super
Compare Insurance
9
0
Would love your thoughts, please review.x
Share the joy
TWU Super

Are you with TWU Super?

3.5 4 Reviews
How would you rate
1 1 Review
Service
1 1 Review
Performance
1 1 Review
Fees
1 1 Review
Insurance
1 1 Review
Transparency
guest
How would you rate
Service
Performance
Fees
Insurance
Transparency
9 Reviews
Most Votes
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all review
Anonymous
Anonymous
8 months ago

Very weak

Anonymous
Anonymous
6 months ago

Well the fund is doing good comparing with the others . hope improves next year.

Gail Maree Cameron
Gail Maree Cameron
5 months ago
How would you rate :
     
Service :
     
Performance :
     
Fees :
     
Insurance :
     
Transparency :
     

my husband has been with this super fund for years. It has very high fees , and does not perform as well as most other super funds available in Australia. shop around.

Anonymous
Anonymous
2 months ago
How would you rate :
     

Low returns compared to other funds.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     

Twu gives top results consistently

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago

ok

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     

Great super fund would recommend it.

Anonymous
Anonymous
1 month ago
How would you rate :
     

Atrocious. Do not use.

Anonymous
Anonymous
25 days ago
How would you rate :
     

TWU Super is ok but in terms of the growth I would find another super fund as the way my nest egg is going to retire is not looking good. Bad performing.